Education is what survives when what has been learned has been forgotten.

While a systemic resilience approach to education is required, amidst all the technological advancements, we realize that students have to be educated, but they have also to be left to educate themselves.

The OBE Rankings 2021 recognizes the efforts continuously undertaken by Institutions for achieving excellence in quality education, and implementation of the latest teaching-learning methodologies, including the outcome-based education models. 

See the rankings here!

A1 Band : Institution of Academic Excellence

  • Galgotias University, Greater Noida

  • Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences

  • Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research

  • REVA University, Bengaluru

  • Chandigarh University

  • R V College of Engineering, Bengaluru

  • Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth, Puducherry

  • University of Engineering and Management

  • Sister Nivedita University

  • Chettinad Academy of Research and Education

HEI of Eminence : Super Excellence Category

  • Indian Institute of Management Sambalpur 

  • Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai


A2 Band : Institution of Academic Excellence

  • JK Business School

  • Karnataka Law Society’s Institute of Management Education & Research

  • Chitkara University

  • VELS Institute of Science, Technology, and Advanced Studies

  • Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya

  • Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management

  • IIHMR University

  • Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology

  • Madhav Institute of Technology & Science

  • Lakshmi Narain College of Technology

  • Jagran Lakecity University

  • Parul University

A3 Band : Institution of Academic Excellence

  • Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Indore

  • ITM University, Raipur

  • Sri Sri University, Bhubaneshwar

  • Shri Shankaracharya Technical Campus

  • The ICFAI University, Dehradun

  • G H Raisoni College of Engineering

  • ISBR Business School, Bengaluru

  • Prestige Institute of Management, Gwalior

  • Jagan Institute of Management Studies (JIMS)

  • Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

A4 Band : Institution of Academic Excellence

  • Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College

  • Kakatiya Institute of Technology & Science

  • Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering

  • D.K.T.E. Society's Textile and Engineering Institute

  • R.M.K Engineering College

  • Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology and Research

  • Sanjivani College of Engineering

  • Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women

  • GM Institute of Technology

  • KIET Group of Institutions

A5 Band : Institution of Academic Excellence

  • The ICFAI University, Sikkim

  • M.Kumarasamy College of Engineeringering

  • IIMT University

  • BGS Institute of Technology

  • Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth

  • Baba Farid College of Engineering and Technology

  • Annapoorana Engineering College

  • KCG College of Technology

  • Sarala Birla University

  • Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College

  • Shree Dhanvantary Pharmacy College

  • SES'S R C Patel Institute of Technology

  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering & Technology

A6 Band : New Age Institutions for Academic Excellence

Presenting the Universities which are less than half a decade old and
could well be competing with the best Universities in the years ahead.

Check the listing, here!